Welcome to the @ web one blog

Domain name rip-off. Domain Renewal Group spaming NZ domain name owners

It has come to our attention that a company called Domain Renewal Group from Australia has been sending snail mail letters to clients "offering" to be their domain name registrar. This seems like a simiar scam from Domain Registry of America that has been seen over the years.

Filed under:@ web one stuff

eDay 2008

Electronic waste (e-waste) can seriously harm the environment, wildlife and human health when dumped in landfills. eDay is a simple free and effective way to recycle your old computer equipment and mobile phones in an environmentally sustainable way.

Tags:

Filed under:@ web one stuff

Companies Office Business update roadshow and seminar

New Zealand’s Company Office which is part of part of the Ministry of Economic Development, has a roadshow and seminar coming to Nelson on 2nd October To be held at the Leisure Lodge Motor Inn starting at 9am, the free seminar will include such subjects as:- MED Business Update Personal Property Securities Register (PPSR) Intellectual [...]

Filed under:@ web one stuff

xtra email – problems again – delays in sending emails – for some !!

We all hear grumbles from time to time about delays in receiving emails, or them not being received at all. When it happens we can get angry cause we are waiting for "that" particular email before taking action – and often the cost is very high.

Register your .com.au – yeah right !!

We received a newsletter from Domainz (the name you can trust for .nz domain names- yeah right) today 3 June. Most of us know that Domainz is owned by the Aussies – A company called MelbourneIT

Tags: ,

@ web one is carbon neutral

We @ web one are pleased to announce that this year we are operating and driving on a carbon neutral basis. We have undertaken a three step process in order to achieve this status; measurement of our emissions, strategies for the reduction of our emissions, and the offsetting of any unavoidable emissions.

Tags: ,

Filed under:@ web one stuff

Phishing email claiming to be from Google adwords

Ok, after years of warning clients to be careful what links and attachments they open from emails I got caught out. Received an email from Google-AdWords-noreply <adwords-noreply@google.com> – subject line read: Your Account with Google AdWords – a few mins ago, saying they could not process my payment and my ads would be suspended. Like [...]

Tags: